Make your own free website on


       Mutual aid is a system in place that sends the next available ambulance to cover a 911 call when we are unavailable (on another call).  Monroe County Control Center is in charge of dispatching mutual aid units when needed. Marshalls Creek Fire Dept. now is designated ambulance Station 5 and helps out when needed. Often, Suburban Ambulance and Barrett Ambulance will be dispatched since they are in neighboring coverage areas. Sometimes, however, when the county is extremely busy, other ambulance corps may respond.


  • Barrett Township Ambulance

  • Central Pocono Ambulance Assn.

  • Pocono Mountain Regional

  • Suburban Ambulance

  • West End Community Ambulance Assn.

  • Wind Gap Ambulance

  • Delaware Twp. Volunteer Ambulance

  • Pike County ALS

  • Hemlock Farms Ambulance

  • Marshalls Creek - Station

  • MedMobile - Station 19


  • Bushkill Fire Company

  • Marshalls Creek Fire and Rescue Company

  • Shawnee Fire and Rescue Company


  • Lehman Township

  • Middle Smithfield Township

  • Price Township

  • Smithfield Township


  • American Red Cross

  • Department of Conservation and National Resources

  • Eastern Pa. EMS Council

  • MedEvac Air Ambulance

  • Monroe Couunty Ambulance Assn.

  • Monroe County Control Center

  • National Park Service

  • Penn-Star Air Ambulance

  • Pennsylvania Department of Health

  • Pennsylvania State Police -

  • Pennsylvania Ambulance Assn.

  • Pocono Medical Center -

  • All of our Community security departments